Forum rules
Please be cautious about posting personal information!

Pearl Cove (Murder Mystery OOC Thread)

Topic Tags:

If you need roleplayers for your roleplay, this is the forum to post your "Seeking Players" topic.

Pearl Cove (Murder Mystery OOC Thread)

Postby bewhatmay on Sun May 17, 2009 10:35 pm

Hello all...

I have an idea for a murder mystery game/rp, based off of a show that aired in 2001 called Murder in Small Town X. A small group of amateur investigators will be invited to catch a killer in a small town, and none of their past experiences will have had gotten them ready for the horrors that await the town of Pearl Cove. This story is one that I have been working on for about 2 years now, and would like to see how others fair in it.

I envision the murder mystery rp to have a group of 4-6 players, playing the investigators. The mystery takes place in a small town called Pearl Cove, and in game-time will last about 2 weeks, real-time unknown, depending on posting speed. The story is as fully planned out as possible, though the players will be the ones unraveling it, guided by an experienced detective and the plot twists.

Here's a prologue, if you will ;)

-----

Pearl Cove
| Prologue |

“Murder is born of love, and love attains the greatest intensity in murder” - Octave Mirbeau

12:02pm - It was a quiet and peaceful day on Pleasant Hill Road. Children were off at school, their parents off at work. It was turning out to be another normal Thursday in Pearl Cove.

That was about to change.