Aspiring writer

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions & Arrivals, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Ambassadors

First time on RPG? Make sure to introduce yourself here! Tell us what you're into, what you're looking for, and how you found us!

Aspiring writer

Tips: 0.25 INK Postby LukeShepherd on Sat Jul 20, 2019 2:59 pm

I am interested in the link between roleplaying forums and strategy games, for example Medieval-Europe.eu in which the roleplaying forums are associated with in-game events and characters, but not quite like MythicReign.com where the RP forums are unrelated to the strategy part of the game.

I like science fiction as well as medieval fantasy. I am also interested in storylines that feature the interplay between religion, science, reality, belief and alternative political systems. I am an aspiring writer, but never have enough confidence or skill to get my ideas written down in a coherent form. My day job is a software developer and data scientist.

As well as the two games already mentioned, I have also played some non-RP strategy games such as Hyperiums.com, LastKnights.com, Project-Terran.com and HighDescent.com. A long time ago, I used to play tabletop RPGs such as D&D, which in some ways isn't proper roleplaying at all, more like a kind of wargaming.

I am a fan of Dr. Who, Blakes 7, Sapphire & Steel, Star Trek, Star Wars, Andromeda, Outlander, The Man in the High Castle, and similar TV series. I also like medieval novels such as Cadfael.

In terms of personality, I am an introverted, highly sensitive empath, with a hint of autism and low self-esteem.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.25 INK in return for their work.

LukeShepherd
Member for 1 years
Friendly Beginnings Visual Appeal Tipworthy Lifegiver Author Promethean World Builder Arc Warden Storyteller Group Theory Streamwatcher Builder Person of Interest Beta Tester

Re: Aspiring writer

Tips: 0.25 INK Postby LawOfTheLand on Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:43 pm