Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

First Fight

a topic in Battle Arena, a part of the RPG forum.

A bloody repository for combat. Get your adrenaline fix here: start a fight, find a sparring partner, train, or just spend your time studying older matches. Don't forget to record the results of your fights in the Hall of Records!

First Fight

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Nightmare on Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:34 am

Okay honestly this is my first time in this section of Gwinig.net so could somebody help me?

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Nightmare
Member for 12 years
Conversation Starter Author Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Lord Saladin on Fri Mar 16, 2007 5:46 am

I will help you out!

What do you want to know? I will offer a general synopsis now, but should you have any other questions, do not hesitate to ask.

Well, as the name suggests, this is the area for battles and fights. Text based fighting is a rather large area that was an offshoot from RPing. In here, by it's very nature, all the fights are Turn Based. There is a good explanation about TB fighting here, Cattivo's Complete Guide for Forum Fighting.

I will admit that I don't know if you are familiar with how it all works, but if you would like, I will have a spar with you on here, and use it as an oppurtunity to demonstrate how it all works. Let me know if you want to do that, and I will get around to posting for you.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Lord Saladin
Contributor
Member for 12 years