Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Greetings

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Greetings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Katastrofy on Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:01 am

Hello,

My nickname is Katastrofy and has been for quite a few years, well that and many more to add to that number. I have been rping since 2000 when I stumbled across an RP room on Talk City while playing with my webtv (cringes). I went from there to stumble across this RP and that, even making my own at one time. Now I am checking this one out to see what it is about.

I could talk more about me and my rp history, but I will stop here for in the future maybe I will tell more. *wink*

I use Pirch and with that I am curious to the server information and roomname of the chatroom you all play on.

Thank you for the pleasure of stumbling across your game.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Katastrofy
Member for 11 years
Conversation Starter Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Kouketsu on Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:34 am

I like your name.

And with that said, welcome to GWing, Katastrofy. Good extensive experience is always a plus and I'm sure you'll get along right well in here. It also sounds like you've been around the block a few times, so no need for me to bore you with lengthy rule lists and all sorts of other needlessness.