Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Hello - Arctic

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Hello - Arctic

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Arctic on Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:36 pm

Hi, i'm new to Gwing but it looks pretty cool. I have eight characters so far, but i also have a question. Is there a certain character sign-up area? I'm still scanning for one. Feel free to ask questions about me too.

I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes. That way I wouldn't have to have any stupid useless conversations with anybody. If anybody wanted to tell me something they'd have to write it on a piece of paper and shove it over to me. They'd get bored as hell doing that after a while, and then I'd be through with having conversations for the rest of my life.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Arctic
Member for 11 years
Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby mronimusha on Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:42 pm

No, there's no specific sign-up area - you post details of your characters in the individual threads for the roleplays. For some, there are specific threads other than the main one for the game; for others you can just post your bio straight in the writing thread. Good luck around here.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

mronimusha
Member for 11 years

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Arctic on Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:46 pm