Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Hello There!

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Hello There!

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Odin on Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:30 am

Hi! I’m not new to the Online Role Playing World (Goodness, I’ve run and participated in so many forums that I can’t even remember them at the moment). However, I am rather new to GWing. In fact, if it wasn’t for a Role Playing Timeline, and my natural curiosity driving my hand, I would have never been introduced to this wondrous place!

So, I’ve gone from forums that don’t support powers at all, to ones where divine and super-powered beings were canon. I want to introduce my character but, by the same token, I don’t want to make a Mary Sue. I’m used to fighting rather over-powered characters and, honestly, I don’t expect to find that here.

Sadly, I’m a victim of conditioning, and don’t know how to fix my character up. I was wondering that, if I were to put my character sheet up, if anyone that has problems with it (such as the level of his power or the scope of his ability), then by all means, PM me and we can figure something out!

Thank you for taking the time to read this, much appreciated.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Odin
Member for 11 years
Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Remæus on Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:03 pm

Absolutely! Welcome to RPGateway!