Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Hey there!

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Hey there!

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Rou'Ver on Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:55 pm

Hi! I'm new ~ Obviously.

I'd really like a chance to see if I fit into this roleplaying community. I have been at it around 5 years now, and I am far from a master, but I know my way around a keyboard and a chat room. I'm kinda new to the whole "forum rp" idea, so I'm hoping to learn something new.

I'll probably be posting my character sheet up for my char here in the next little while, but I was hoping to connect with someone personally and ask a few questions.

Other then that, I'm glad I am here and I hope that in the future I can be involved and/or inspire many great roleplays!

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Rou'Ver
Member for 11 years
Conversation Starter Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby SinfulSoul on Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:15 pm

Welcome to RPGateway! Glad you stumbled across our little abode here, but I'm sure you'll find it cozy and comfortable. It's still got that fresh upholstery smell, but already got the broken in feeling that just makes you so giddy inside.