Howdy everyone!

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions & Arrivals, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Ambassadors

First time on RPG? Make sure to introduce yourself here! Tell us what you're into, what you're looking for, and how you found us!

Howdy everyone!

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby anywaffle on Sat May 16, 2020 10:59 pm

Hope this post finds ya'll well~ You can call me anyWaffle or just Waffle or Waffles. I've been roleplaying on and off since 2006 or so but I've been out of the game for quite a while now so forgive the rust around my writing skills. I'm here hoping to make friends and get back into collaborative storytelling again! If you've got any hints or tips on how to navigate the site or how forum roleplaying might've changed in the last five or so years I'd love to hear from you~ In the meantime I'll be poking around to see how things work. It's nice to meet ya'll~

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

anywaffle
Member for 0 years
Friendly Beginnings Visual Appeal

Re: Howdy everyone!

Tips: 1.00 INK Postby nonconformingrole on Mon May 18, 2020 8:04 pm

Hi, nice to meet you!

It's funny, I also recently came across rpg after about five years off of roleplaying, so I feel somewhat connected to you! (in the least creepy way possible, i promise)

The format of the site can be a little intimidating at first, and sometimes there's a small lull in new universes to join (the multiverse is always around, but it's not everyone's cup of tea), so my best advice is to just poke around the new universes. There's never any harm in asking if they're still accepting, even if they appear to be full or have started! The worst thing that can happen is that they say no!

Another great option is also to reach out to anyone who seems interesting for some one-on-one writing. Not everyone does it, and some people are pretty busy, but it's a great way to make friends and get connected to the writers here.