Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Merry Meet!

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Merry Meet!

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Ebisu - Elvis Reborn on Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:03 am

Hey there, I'm Ebisu. I learned of this place through word of mouth (or word of font, whichever you like best) and decided to give this place a try, since I like paragraph roleplay as opposed to T2 or whatever you find in chatrooms.

I am twenty-one years old. I've been playing off and on online since the year 2000(I was fourteen then). I don't really understand all these new terms and codes and rules for RP so if someone could give me a hand it'd be really appreciated.

All I understand in RP is "Oneline -- Paragraph -- Multi-paragraph" and a little something about "T1" and "T2". That is as far as my RP vocabulary goes.

Now about myself -- I've been attending college off and on ever since I was in high school(Senior Year) though this is the second year I've actually been going seriously. This fall I'm going to be taking Intro to Psychology(for my vocational coursework), Intro to Art(for my humanities class) and Math 100(the lowest math class they could put me in.) <_<

I'm working on my teaching degree, I'm going to be teaching special education and I'm going to be able to know American Sign Language.

I live by myself with my cat, Shima. I don't like going outside alot.. I need to do my laundry.. Aaand I hope I have fun while I'm here.