Need a mentor for character design/world building/RP design?

a topic in The Academy, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Scholars

Wanting to improve your writing? The Scholars are here to help! Find guides, tutorials, and even 1-on-1 mentoring threads here!
Wow. That's exactly the character limit.

As part of the new RPG initiative to create dedicated help and advice request threads, I'm submitting my own time and expertise to address any and all requests for help for character design, world building, and roleplaying.

I am not an expert on plot. I can outline what's necessary in an RP setting to start plot arcs and to provide information necessary for players of initiative to pursue plot as they see fit. I am an experienced roleplayer but not a great writer.

If you have any questions, specific to an RP or in general, pertaining to my areas of expertise, feel free to post below or PM me. I log in several times a day, so you should have some sort of response that afternoon or evening. PMing me is easier, just so that all help requests are separate, but if you post below anyone else visiting the thread can offer their own insight or opinion, and more heads are always better than one.
Do you feel like you're a bad writer? PM me, and let's talk about it. :)

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

MayContainPlagiarism
Member for 4 years
Promethean Promethean Conversation Starter Author Inspiration Conversationalist Lifegiver Tipworthy

Re: Need a mentor for character design/world building/RP des

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby FizzGig on Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:31 am

May and I have been writing for a little while now, and I can attest to his talent and skill in these areas. On top of all of that, he's really easy to work with and a lot of fun to write with. If you have any questions you'd really benefit from seeking him out for assistance.

Just thought I'd put in my two-cents. :)

Fizz