Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

New

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

New

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby tomatomash on Sat Jan 28, 2012 2:01 pm

Hello!
I'm new here, but I'm not that new to roleplaying though. I've been roleplaying twice before. But nothing fell into my taste, it was either too inactive or boring.

I'm 15, 16 in about a month, from Sweden, girl. I'm currently studying Japanese because I love the language and the country. I'm able to speak Swedish, English, Arabic and some German..eh. I like to draw, write, make movies and listen to music. Shy around new ppl, but turn into a really weird creature when I know somebody better. That was probably everything that you don't really need to know. Eh.
Last edited by tomatomash on Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kamehamehaaa~~

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

tomatomash
Member for 6 years
Conversation Starter Author Friendly Beginnings

Re: New

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby dealing with it on Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:31 pm

Hi there. I'm a little jealous, because I absolutely suck at learning languages. English is hard enough, and new languages means new grammar and new rules. Like Japanese has those three alphabets to learn, and that part's fine, but I never know when to finish a word with "de" or "ga" or "wa" or whatever. Too confusing. :-S