Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Ew, newbie cooties.

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions, Arrivals, and Departures, a part of the RPG forum.

New (or returning) members post here to announce your arrival and be greeted by our wonderful community. Also, if you're going away on leave, post here and we'll say our goodbyes.

Ew, newbie cooties.

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Unpresentable on Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:11 pm

Hi everyone. :]

I'm new here, obviously, and I thought I'd introduce myself. I'm Raine, and I've been RPing off and on for just over 4 years. And.. yeah. I'm pretty horrible at introduction posts, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask me anything.

Thanks. ^.^

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Unpresentable
Member for 11 years
Conversation Starter Friendly Beginnings

Re: Ew, newbie cooties.

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Lord Saladin on Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:52 pm

Welcome to our humble community, Unpresentable.

I am sure that you don't have cooties, but if you do... well, I am sure they will go once you have got involved a little.

Yeah, that is the ONLY cure for newbie cooties. Ya know, take a look around the place, see how we do things ((All pretty simple)), scout out some RPs you may be interested in. As a general rule of thumb... You can just jump right in there and start RPing to fulfill your needs. But, occasionally, certain requirements are needed, even if just a character profile. Be sure to check. Of course, if you happen to make a mistake, no one is going to bite your head off for it. We were all new here once afterall. :P

And if they try, well... -=Takes out his sword of honour=- They'll regret it. -=Winks=-