print("Hello World!");

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions & Arrivals, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Ambassadors

First time on RPG? Make sure to introduce yourself here! Tell us what you're into, what you're looking for, and how you found us!

print("Hello World!");

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Hedgehawk on Sat Jun 29, 2019 12:01 pm

Hello all,

Not entirely sure why I decided to try and be clever with my welcome title. I am guessing i was trying to be edgy. But that has at this point probably already failed.

Um, I guess I have been RPing for about 11 years now. It could be slightly longer, not to sure. Just wanted to say Hello, and look forward to RPing with you all.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Hedgehawk
Member for 1 years
Friendly Beginnings Visual Appeal Lifegiver Promethean World Builder Group Theory Author Conversationalist Tipworthy

Re: print("Hello World!");

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Remæus on Sun Jun 30, 2019 3:28 pm

Hedgehawk wrote:that has at this point probably already failed.

Hardly, as it caught my attention! Let me be the first to welcome you to RPG, our humble corner of the web where we've been chipping away at the boundary between reality and imagination since 2005! We have a few exciting things going on that you might be interested in, but let's give you some time to acclimate and engage before we spring the broader vision on you. :D

Feel free to ask questions here in this thread or in RPG Chat, where I'm sure our supportive community will rush to help you learn the ropes. Excited and eager to see you around!
Alvin Toffler wrote:The illiterates of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Remæus
Architect
Member for 15 years