Announcements: Introducing INK, the Writer's Currency » RPG's New Design Team » Now Open: RPG Staff Applications » 10 Years of RPG: Share Your Story » Can't Send PMs? Need Your 10-Forum Posts NOW? » A (Friendly) Reminder to All Romance RPers. » The Newbie's Guide to RolePlayGateway: Read This First! »

Seeking Review Moderators

a topic in Growth, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Scholars

New to the literary world? Just want to improve on your already strong literary background? Get tips on your language skills here.

Seeking Review Moderators

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Remæus on Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:38 pm

We're seeking moderators for the Growth section, whose job it will be to read the stories posted there and give helpful criticism to the authors. It has come to a point where one or two partially-present moderators can no longer maintain an effective moderatorship upon the forum. I guess this is a good thing, no?

Anyways, reply if you're interested.
Ludwig von Mises, The Theory of Money and Credit wrote:Perpetual vigilance on the part of the citizens can achieve what a thousand laws and dozens of alphabetical bureaus with hordes of employees never have and never will achieve: the preservation of a sound currency.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Remæus
Architect
Member for 13 years
Contributor Progenitor Author Promethean Conversation Starter Inspiration World Builder Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Builder Greeter Beta Tester Arc Warden Party Starter Codeweaver Group Theory Person of Interest Streamwatcher Helmsman Recruiter Maiden Voyager Tipworthy Salesman Property Buyer Visual Appeal Concierge

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby MeiaGisborn on Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:04 pm

Well I'm a moderator of a section like that in another forum so, I wouldn't have no problem with that. It might also give me the chance to be more active around here. XD I've been slacking.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
MeiaGisborn
GWC Veteran
Member for 13 years
Progenitor Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Greeter

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Remæus on Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:44 am

You're in. It's pretty much a straightforward thing, with no real stipulations on how it needs to be done. Thanks for offering!

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Remæus
Architect
Member for 13 years
Contributor Progenitor Author Promethean Conversation Starter Inspiration World Builder Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Builder Greeter Beta Tester Arc Warden Party Starter Codeweaver Group Theory Person of Interest Streamwatcher Helmsman Recruiter Maiden Voyager Tipworthy Salesman Property Buyer Visual Appeal Concierge

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby MeiaGisborn on Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:00 pm

Gah, now I gotta make sure I remember. XD

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
MeiaGisborn
GWC Veteran
Member for 13 years
Progenitor Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Greeter

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Circ on Mon Nov 20, 2006 8:24 am

Would I be correct in assuming that you are soliciting the grammar police? Tch.

Of course, to be honest, I think I could gain some experience here in giving constructive reviews. I might learn how to /not/ offend people with my opinion.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Circ
Member for 12 years
Promethean Conversation Starter Author Inspiration Conversationalist Contributor

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Midnight on Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:25 pm

Hey I would like to do it Eric. I may not be the best rper in Gwing but I can hold my own. Go ahead and look at my posts if you want a referance. Talk to the people I've rped with.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Midnight
Member for 12 years
Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Dovey on Tue Nov 21, 2006 4:04 am

I wants summa dis akshun.

I wrote some stuff on minusthepapercuts, but it got lost in the renovation. I don't know any of the members very well, so uh, I gots no one to vouch for me, lo siento.

But yeah, I admit my criticism has its biases against certain forms of writing like freeform poetry and action stories. I will stay away from those pieces and descend on things I <3. Which defeats the purpose of being a review moderator. So maybe this will open me up to other styles of writing. Anyway, my criticism is gentle. I think. And I'm sure I can scrounge up some experience points from suffering through AP English and AP Literature. For instance, I can tell the difference between "there" and "their." For the win.

Since there's already people signed up, I'm fine with being backup. For now I'll be all dutiful and add my C&C if needed, but it seems it's been very thorough.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Dovey
Member for 12 years
Conversation Starter Author Conversationalist

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Remæus on Tue Nov 21, 2006 8:27 am

Dovey, you're in.

Sorry Midnight - you'll need a little more writing experience to take this job, not just roleplay.

For now, this job is filled, but feel free to post your interest if it would be something you'd like to do in the future.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Remæus
Architect
Member for 13 years
Contributor Progenitor Author Promethean Conversation Starter Inspiration World Builder Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Builder Greeter Beta Tester Arc Warden Party Starter Codeweaver Group Theory Person of Interest Streamwatcher Helmsman Recruiter Maiden Voyager Tipworthy Salesman Property Buyer Visual Appeal Concierge


Post a reply

RolePlayGateway is a site built by a couple roleplayers who wanted to give a little something back to the roleplay community. The site has no intention of earning any profit, and is paid for out of their own pockets.

If you appreciate what they do, feel free to donate your spare change to help feed them on the weekends. After selecting the amount you want to donate from the menu, you can continue by clicking on PayPal logo.

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests