Is there still the mentor system?

a topic in Growth, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Scholars

New to the literary world? Just want to improve on your already strong literary background? Get tips on your language skills here.

Is there still the mentor system?

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Equipmonk on Tue Aug 19, 2014 12:36 pm

I was wondering since the last topic was posted a half year ago. I was just looking to make my writing better and would like someone to help.

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

Equipmonk
Member for 5 years
Conversation Starter Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Lifegiver

Re: Is there still the mentor system?

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby ViceVersus on Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:37 pm

While the Mentors don't exist in the same way they do anymore, there are still those floating around the site who are more than willing to lend a one-on-one hand. I'm one of them! My name is ViceVersus, I'm a career writer and a storyteller by trade. I've been writing since I could put shoes on, and I'd love to help you out, if I can.

:)

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

ViceVersus
Member for 12 years
Promethean Conversation Starter Author Inspiration Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Novelist Greeter Arc Warden Party Starter Contributor Tipworthy Tipworthy Tipworthy Tipworthy Lifegiver

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Equipmonk on Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:56 pm

Oh, well thank you. I've written before but I don't want to be join something and have my writing look like garbage. A 'career writer' as you said, makes me nervous like I bought Lego and now people want me to design a bridge xD

Equipmonk
Member for 5 years

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby ViceVersus on Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:47 am

Nah, that's just a fancy way of saying I write for my job! I'm not trying to be intimidating or anything.