Announcements: Universe of the Month! » Finding Universes to Join (and making yours more visible!) » Guide To Universes On RPG » Starter Locations & Prompts for Newbies » RPG Chat — the official app » USERNAME CHANGES » Suggestions & Requests: THE MASTER THREAD »

Latest Discussions: Impending Pursuit Q&A » Eudaimonia » Loot! » Natural Kinds » I have a funny idea » Life in the 21st century. » Song of the Runes » Plato’s Beard » Clues » Nihilism » Strange Tales From Hadean » Art Gulag [ Come get this Commish! ] » Visibility of Private Universes & Profile Customisation » Presuppositionalism » Aphantasia » Skill Trees - Good, Bad & Ugly » In-Game Gods & Gameplay Impact » Cunningham's Law » The Tribalism of Religion » Lost Library »

Players Wanted: Talmora: Kingdom of magic » Looking For A New Partner » Hellboy characters » 18+ Writing Partner [Fantasy, Romance, Etc.] » 18+, Multi-Para to Novella Writers please! » Looking for roleplayers » Fun tale full of angels, demons, and humans » Looking for roleplayers » A Fairytale World in Need of Heroes & Villains! » Are You a Crime Addict? » Wuxia RP » Looking for roleplayers » New Realistic Roleplay - Small World Life Ù©( ´・ш・)و » Mentors Wanted » MV Recruiting Drive: sci-fi players wanted! » Veilbrand: The Revolution » Gonna do this anyway. » Looking for Kamen Rider Players » Elysium » Looking for roleplayers for a dystopian past! »

0
followers
follow

David Nikolay James

First year professor that still loves acting like a freshman in university

0 · 194 views · located in Your world.

a character in “Us.”, as played by Smokescreen

Description

Image

I'm always wearing a hat when not working. I have perhaps 200 of them, Kangol caps, baseball caps, a fedora an ex-girlfriend bought me and I wore once. I'm not even sure where it is. I think I lent it to someone. I don't care if it ever comes back. I'm 6'1 - no tattoos, blue eyes.

Age: 28

Hobbies: I have many, some more lame than others. I love collecting old things; paintings, books, playing cards, militaria, etc. I love drinking, beer mostly but when people are buying shots I don't care. I smoke cigarettes and have since maybe 12. I love swimming and soccer. I love reading but more classic literature. Cooking, I love it. I'm a huge fan of films and making fun of those that are shitty. Music. There is so much music out there to try but I stay away from country and anything that involves "A G6". Hiking, going to the ocean and getting blasted. Creepin around I guess.

Personality: I'm pretty open-minded. I'm not superficial but I have a huge ego. I tend to be condescending and curt with people. I can't stand dishes in the sink for extended periods of time, it makes me sick. I'm not very religious but I'm Roman Catholic. I'm not into politics mainly because most people use circular reasoning to try and formulate ideas. In fact I really don't like to debate anyone random, as instead of well-thought responses its a regurgitation from other ignorant people or some crap they cobbled together from Wiki articles.

ETC: I was born in Bristol, England, moved to Russia for about five years then moved to the states when I was almost twenty. I have two dogs who are great pains in my ass but I love them and just finished my doctorate in History. I also petted a wild manatee and gave it a lunchable, though I don't think I was supposed to.

So begins...

David Nikolay James's Story