Zaeru - beginner

a topic in Welcome Desk: Introductions & Arrivals, a part of the RPG forum.

Moderator: Ambassadors

First time on RPG? Make sure to introduce yourself here! Tell us what you're into, what you're looking for, and how you found us!

Zaeru - beginner

Tips: 0.25 INK Postby Zaeru on Thu May 14, 2020 4:06 am

Hello,

I'm Zaeru and I'm 25. I'm new to the RPG world.
What brings me here? I started to play game boards last year and I've dived into a universe made of thinking, strategy, and above all fun and good laughs. Now that I cannot meet players physically anymore, I want to try a different way of playing.
Since I was a child, I like to imagine worlds on my own, and to conceive complex situations in my mind. Let's see if I can make something out there from what is in there.
I'm interested in contemporary horror-fantasy role play. I would also really love to join a poetic or oniric universe. I don't want to read extra-long rules and I need creativity freedom. Above all, what I seek is deep interactions between characters and meaningful stories.

I currently work as an animator in a nature center, with children. Next year, I'm going to join a training to be able to fully work on my own as an animator. I would like to use rpg and gameboards as a mean to encourage social skills developing for children. I'm also trying to conceive role play games that could have a role to raise awarness about disabilities and non-conforming individualities.

Thank you for reading!
"I thought how unpleasant it is to be locked out; and I thought how it is worse, perhaps, to be locked in." Virginia Woolf

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.25 INK in return for their work.

Zaeru
Member for 0 years
Friendly Beginnings Visual Appeal Tipworthy

Re: Zaeru - beginner

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby LawOfTheLand on Thu May 14, 2020 10:47 am

Huh. Oneiric. Of or relating to dreams. I learned a new word today, and for that I thank you.