So Confusing

a topic in Main Lobby, a part of the RPG forum.

The general community forum — the Main Lobby is where announcements can be made, games can be played, and stories you can trade!

So Confusing

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby FeistyDeadlySins on Mon May 13, 2019 6:21 pm

How do we delete universes and characters that we no longer need/want??
ღღ My Pinterest // My DA // My Wattpad ღღ

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
FeistyDeadlySins
Member for 4 years
Promethean Promethean Conversation Starter Author Inspiration Conversationalist Novelist Streamwatcher Friendly Beginnings Completionist Visual Appeal Salesman Lifegiver

Re: So Confusing

Tips: 0.00 INK Postby Maestro on Tue May 14, 2019 5:47 pm

Hi there! So, universes cannot be deleted - however, they can be flagged for moderator review. Further, universes can be closed or completed. If you choose to close a universe, it will hide it from view, whereas completed universes are moved to the library. At the same time, I believe characters can be sold for INK, which is a currency used on this forum.

While it can be understandable that you might want to delete or remove old projects, I would recommend just focusing on creating new things instead! (:

~ M
Image
“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.” ― Viktor E. Frankl

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.00 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
Maestro
Administrative Liaison
Administrative Liaison
Member for 11 years
Promethean Conversation Starter Author Inspiration World Builder Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Donated! Completionist Contributor Greeter Concierge Lifegiver Tipworthy Beta Tester Visual Appeal

Re: So Confusing

Tips: 0.25 INK Postby LawOfTheLand on Tue May 14, 2019 5:50 pm

As you know, we never delete anything. Ever. For a universe, what you can do is flag it for moderator review, and then we can flag it as Closed or Completed. Completed roleplays move to the Library where people can marvel at your awesomeness, while closed universes merely have their content hidden from the public. Usually this is done in cases of people looking for smut or if a spambot gets into the universe creation system.

Characters are a bit trickier than that. Since characters are contained in the universe they were created in, the most you can do is wipe the profile of everything but their name and avatar, abandon the character, and not leave it up for adoption by someone else, but anyone with the link to their profile can still read their activity. (You can upload a black square for their avatar if you so choose. I know someone that took this option for characters they didn't want to use anymore.) Also note that if you submit a character to a universe that requires GM approval and it gets rejected, you still have it show up in your roster.
Image

Tip jar: the author of this post has received 0.25 INK in return for their work.

User avatar
LawOfTheLand
Groundskeeper
Groundskeeper
Member for 11 years
Beta Tester Promethean Conversation Starter Author World Builder Conversationalist Friendly Beginnings Novelist Builder Donated! Party Starter Contributor Person of Interest Bug Hunter Streamwatcher Maiden Voyager Recruiter Greeter Visual Appeal Tipworthy Property Buyer Salesman Concierge Arc Warden Lifegiver


Post a reply

Make a Donation

$

RPG relies exclusively on user donations to support the platform.

Donors earn the "Contributor" achievement and are permanently recognized in the credits. Consider donating today!

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest